September 13, 2010

Leading broadcast executives will serve as presenters at the annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show. The prestigious award honors stations and on-air personalities for excellence in radio broadcasting. Held at the Grand Hyatt Washington Hotel, the event will take place Thursday evening, September 30, during the 2010 Radio Show.

The Marconi Radio Award presenters include Peter H. Smyth, chairman and CEO, Greater Media; Trila Bumstead, CEO, New Northwest Broadcasters; Dan Mason, president and CEO, CBS Radio; Barry Mayo, president, Radio Division, Radio One; Mary Quass, president and CEO, NRG Media; Tom Schurr, executive vice president of operations, Clear Channel; Gordon Smith, president and CEO, National Association of Broadcasters; and Steve Wexler, executive vice president of television and radio operations, Journal Broadcast Group.

The NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show will be hosted by legendary Texas radio personality Ron Chapman. The show will also feature a live performance by country music artist Jack Ingram.

Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. Winners will be announced at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show.

For more information please contact Kristopher Jones at 202.429.5486, or visit